Reviews

Reviews for Daytona Beach and Port Orange FL

5-star rated

Schedule Your Inspection

Home » Reviews

The Home Exam Inc Reviews

The Home Exam, Inc. IconThe Home Exam, Inc.

3869 South Nova Road Suite 4, Port Orange

4.9 667 reviews

  • Avatar Cate Neuhauser ★★★★★ in the last week
    Absolutely amazing. He arrived a little early, and even brought water and some soda pop cans to stay cool for me (it was over 90 degrees). He was very thorough and would talk to me while he was working, he gave me a rundown when he was … More done and then sent the typed up and official report within 24-hours!
    If I ever purchase a home again, I will use this team
  • Avatar Lisa Johansen-Young ★★★★★ a week ago
    Chris did a great job!
    Chris has inspected two home for my father. He was on time,professional and courteous. He was quick to show us any issues that he saw that may be issues later on or that needed prompt attention. Dad dodged a bill
    … More bullet one. If I’m every in the market for a home myself on the East Coast of Florida I will use this comp again. On home #1 he did as thorough of an inspection as he could. That home was filled with moving boxes,which made inspection a little difficult. House #2 went much more smoothly and didn’t take that long as he brought another guy with him to help with the inspection. Again Chris addressed the issues, showed us what he was finding. This is a top notch company who seem to really care about the consumer (a rarity these days) that wants home buyers to be well aware of what is or isn’t going to be a problem with the home. Thanks again Chris and team!
  • Avatar Kellie Abele ★★★★★ a week ago
    Mike and Tom where phenomenal! The buyers and I greatly appreciated the extent to which they walked us through various aspects of the inspection. These home inspectors are top notch!
  • Avatar Topcat forum ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Excellent experience with this inspection. Paul was thorough and professional while doing a great job finding the information to help us make smart decisions about our purchase. We highly recommend this service to everyone.
  • Avatar Jeremy Clifford ★★★★★ a month ago
    Have used The Home Exam for two home purchases now. They are always very thorough and take the time to explain the home inspection so you have a clear understanding of what you need to have your eye on and what is simply cosmetic. Would … More highly recommend.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 64 reviews)

Chris was great! Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2022

Chris was great! Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Kristy Vondruska

They are honest, and dependable.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2022

The Home Exam is delightful. They’re friendly and efficient. Plus, they bring candy to their home inspections!!! I trust them with my buyers. They are honest, and dependable.

Cristy Finucane

These home inspectors are top notch!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2022

Mike and Tom where phenomenal! The buyers and I greatly appreciated the extent to which they walked us through various aspects of the inspection. These home inspectors are top notch!

Kellie Abele

Thanks again Chris and team!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

Chris did a great job! Chris has inspected two home for my father. He was on time,professional and courteous. He was quick to show us any issues that he saw that may be issues later on or that needed prompt attention. Dad dodged a bill bullet one. If I’m every in the market for a home myself on the East Coast of Florida I will use this comp again. On home #1 he did as thorough of an inspection as he could. That home was filled with moving boxes,which made inspection a little difficult. House #2 went much more smoothly and didn’t take that long as he brought another guy with him to help with the inspection. Again Chris addressed the issues, showed us what he was finding. This is a top notch company who seem to really care about the consumer (a rarity these days) that wants home buyers to be well aware of what is or isn’t going to be a problem with the home. Thanks again Chris and team!

Lisa Johansen-Young

I was very impressed with how thorough they were and how detailed the report was that I received

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2022

I haven’t had a home inspection done in a very long time I was very impressed with how thorough they were and how detailed the report was that I received

Dawn Beveridge

Excellent experience with this inspection.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2022

Excellent experience with this inspection. Paul was thorough and professional while doing a great job finding the information to help us make smart decisions about our purchase. We highly recommend this service to everyone.

Topcat forum

Paul was very detailed, thorough, and efficient

Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2022

Paul was very detailed, thorough, and efficient. We would definitely recommend them in the future and continue to use them in any future home inspections.

Danny B

hey did an awesome job

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2022

Very professional from the moment she answered the phone. She was very informative about what I needed in a inspection. Got me scheduled right away. They even call a few times to remind you of the appointment. They did an awesome job

Danielle Mundell

Did a good job on our home inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2022

Did a good job on our home inspection. Would hire again.

Messod Bendayan

Recommend to any

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2022

Prompt, courteous, thorough. Really came through on short notice. Recommend to any.

Bruce MacKenzie

Would highly recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2022

Have used The Home Exam for two home purchases now. They are always very thorough and take the time to explain the home inspection so you have a clear understanding of what you need to have your eye on and what is simply cosmetic. Would highly recommend.

Jeremy Clifford

They were very attentive.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2022

They were very attentive.

Troy Gelinas

Best professional service.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2022

Second time I needed a Home Exam in a time crunch . Fast response, accommodating, quick turn around time with your report. Best professional service.

Linda Gradaille

Separate Experts responded in their field and all came together to make a complete report

Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2022

Separate Experts responded in their field and all came together to make a complete report

Dennis Yeager

Very good home inspection company

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2022

Very good home inspection company, very thorough, explained everything in detail to us.

Judy Nascimento

Would recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

Inspectors were on time, were very thorough and answered all of our questions. Would recommend.

David B.

This was a great inspection experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

This was a great inspection experience. Mike and Chris were very clear and showed me each issue and explained exactly how much of a concern it should be. They were both incredibly friendly and confident. I would absolutely recommend them.

Tania D.

Easy to schedule and make payment.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

Very happy with the inspection. It was timely, thorough and highlighted several minor problems which we may not have noticed. Would use again. Easy to schedule and make payment.

David M.

Well done Home Exam.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

Just superb inspection by a true professional who enabled us to avoid buying what would have been a complete disaster. Well done Home Exam. I am indebted to you.

Ash F.

I would highly recommend this company and Rick!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

Our inspector was Rick. He was knowledgeable, through, congenital, and terrific. He explained everything completely to me and didn’t mind me adding my husband via speaker phone. I would highly recommend this company and Rick!

Theresa P.

This company is top notch!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

This company is top notch! On time, reasonably priced and quick turn around!!

Denyce F.

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

The inspector showed up on time, did a through inspection and report. He was very personable and did a great job of explaining the inspection to my clients.

Gary H.

His attention to detail is impeccable.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

Matt was very thorough, professional and made time to answer any questions I had. I really appreciated that he took time to walk me through the process and explain his methodology, as well as any of the concerns he found. His attention to detail is impeccable. I would recommend him to my friends and family and will plan to use his services again.

Ian T.

Inspectors were on time

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

Inspectors were on time, were very thorough and answered all of our questions. Would recommend.

David Bove

The Home Exam, Inc is a very professional company

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

The Home Exam, Inc is a very professional company. Chris showed up on time and did a thorough job. Will recommend their service to anyone needing a home inspection.

Linda Annable

Well done Home Exam

Rated 5 out of 5
June 5, 2022

Just superb inspection by a true professional who enabled us to avoid buying what would have been a complete disaster. Well done Home Exam. I am indebted to you.

Ash Fleetwood

Very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
June 5, 2022

Very thorough

Joni Lemoi

This company is top notch!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 29, 2022

This company is top notch! On time, reasonably priced and quick turn around!!

Denyce Frey

The inspector showed up on time, did a through inspection and report

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

The inspector showed up on time, did a through inspection and report. He was very personable and did a great job of explaining the inspection to my clients.

Gary Hicks Florida Realtor

These guys were great.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2022

These guys were great. They were available to do the inspection in a short period of time when others would take days longer. They explained everything very well and were thorough and easy to understand.

Teresa G.

Extremely thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2022

Very professional, friendly and excellent to work with. Extremely thorough!

Denise H.

Thank you so much!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 14, 2022

Our team showed up on time, conducted an efficient home inspection, the report was in our e-mail in a timely-manner. The team was completely efficient, took their time to inspect, the window, doors the washer, dryer, running water, air conditioning, system, checked for leaks around the water heater, I am completely satisfied and sour recommend this business as a five star!! Thank you so much!!! Mr. Reade

Cynthia R.

They were very thorough.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2022

They found a problem with the air conditioning. Save us alot of money! They were very thorough.

Fran B.

I recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2022

Excellent, through inspection, very well done. Prompt to the appointment. Very good attention to detail. I recommend!

Jeruaslems C

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2022

Great experience with The Home Exam. Rick arrived early, was thorough and explained in simple terms any issues he found.

Sheila

Can’t ask for more!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2022

Paul did a home inspection for my buyer customers. He was on time, thorough, detailed in his report and personable. My customers are happy with his service too. And he came with beverages and candy. Can’t ask for more!

Martie M.

Outstanding customer service!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2022

Outstanding customer service! This is the third time I’ve used this company. They have left me satisfied each and every time. I wouldn’t do business with anyone else!

Dennis C.

So easy!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2022

I love that the inspector defined what was a true safety/structural concern and what was something I as the buyer could really take care of later. It made it so easy to put the punch list together and only have truly relevant and necessary items.

Christine U.

We highly recommend The Home Exam.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2022

Paul and Tom were punctual, very thorough and gave us a verbal report at the end of the inspection. The written inspection came the next day with no surprises. We highly recommend The Home Exam.

Barbara Meeks

Precise!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2022

Precise in the information.

Irma Reed

The inspector was very thorough & pointed out potential problems!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2022

The inspector was very thorough & pointed out potential problems. Being a disabled vet, good to k ow there’s still honest people out there.

Donny Strole

They are customer focused and made our process easy!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Great experience Michael and team are extremely knowledgeable and professional, they know their stuff and take the time to explain things clearly. We had our detail report on the same day. They are customer focused and made our process easy. It is nice that Michael shows up with goodies! Highly recommend.

Ellie Fournier

I would strongly recommend The Home Exam Team!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 25, 2022

The inspectors are courteous,professional,and thorough. They answered all my questions and then toured the house with me afterwards to show me their findings. Their report and pictures are prompt,clear and concise. I would strongly recommend The Home Exam Team.

Laurie Patterson

Professional and Very Knowledgeable!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2022

Professional and very knowledgeable and very friendly inspector. Highly recommended! Thank you very much for your competent work!

Michael Fuhrmann

Would highly recommend this company!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 6, 2022

Paul and Tom were great answered all of our questions and walked us through the whole process. They checked over items we would have never even though about looking for. I would highly recommend this company.

Michael Stiltner

A+

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

Mike and his team deliver a magical experience! A+.

Andrew Young

Very Courteous And Professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2022

Inspectors showed up on time, were very courteous and professional throughout the inspection and even saved us money by offering their 4 point inspection sufficient for our insurance company’s requirements. Would definitely recommend their service.

Margot Natale Cercone

Definitely recommend Home Exam for anybody!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2022

Everyone at Home Exam was very friendly and professional. Very easy to work with. I actually scheduled them for a more costly inspection and Michael talked to me, told me I didn’t need that inspection. Didn’t just take my money. Definitely recommend Home Exam for anybody that needs a home inspection.

Kyle Brayman

Very Good Company!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2022

Very Good Company. Would highly recommend them!

Kathleen Rondo

– well done.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

On the day the inspectors (yes two arrived) they were prepared, explained what they were going to do, proceeded to split what each of them were going to start, answered my questions, explained and showed me what they found, explained how the reports worked and told me I would have my report before the end of the following day. They actually sent me their report late that evening. Report was understandable and exactly what I needed. I would use them again if the need arises – well done.

Joseph Janeczek

Would definitely recommend this company

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Would definitely recommend this company

Sloe

I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with The Home Exam, Inc! We bought a house in their area from several states away and they were highly. recommended by our relator to do the inspection. We were so happy with their professionalism and very impressed with how smooth the entire process was from start to finish. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Jenn Ayres

We are grateful for their service and highly recommend their very professional team!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2021

We had an excellent experience with Home Exam. Paul Junk conducted our inspection and Wind Mitigation. He did a thorough job and was prompt on delivering the inspection to us the following morning. We are grateful for their service and highly recommend their very professional team to anyone in need of their services.

Lindsay Barack

Should I ever need another inspection I will be giving them a call!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2021

This company was a pleasure to work with. Their office staff was extremely helpful when I needed to reschedule and the gentleman that came to do the inspection was friendly and knowledgeable. Should I ever need another inspection I will be giving them a call!

Bryce Gager

Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 10, 2021

We have had 2 property inspections through Home Exam & both inspectors have been prompt, courteous and professional! Very friendly and informative – a pleasure . . .Thank you!

Jim Drake

The staff was professional and most importantly through and realistic.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 7, 2021

The staff was professional and most importantly through and realistic. Focused on the relevant issues and did not focus on the nice to haves.

Charles Jaskiewicz

Very helpful and courteous.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2021

Inspector showed up on time and explained everything he did. Office personal were very helpful and courteous.

Harlean Liebno

I am highly recommend this company for you all!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2021

I used this company twice already. Paul is the one who did the 4 points inspection for my property. What I can say is the best in town and Paul is very kind and professional! I am highly recommend this company for you all! Thanks Paul and the company.

Minh Nguyen

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

Michael was our inspector.
He was punctual – which was important to us.
He was totally professional, respectful of us and the property. Yet, he was personable and we found working with him to be a delight.
He set about his work quickly, and was efficient and thorough. He clearly knew his business and cut no corners. We felt very confident and comfortable with the quality and integrity of his work.
He provided us with a thorough briefing of his findings and answered all our questions before he left the premises.
He completed and filed his report with us in less than 24 hours. It was complete, thorough, exceedingly well-documented, and included many photographs to illustrate the narrative.
We would absolutely use Michael and his company again should the need arise.
We recommend him most highly.

Robert Cammaroto

Good job

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2021

Paul was prompt and did a thorough inspection of a home for my buyer. He was friendly in a polite and professional manner. Within 24 hours, he provided a clear, concise inspection report detailing a few minor defects, but noted whether these were simply cosmetic repairs or important issues to fix. She told me she was very pleased with the price and the service he provided. Home Exam has done a good job for my customers when they choose this inspection company from among the ones I recommend.

K Olson

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2021

My wife and I are in the process of buying our first house and used The home Exam, Inc. for our inspection, there was 2 inspectors that came as well as a termite specialist, they were very Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the entire inspection. They took time to explain to us what they were seeing and explaining how certain features of our house worked or materials we may have been unfamiliar with that we had in our house. They even brought offered my wife and I snacks and drinks for our refreshment for the duration of the inspection.
The Inspection report was delivered quickly to us and was a clean and easy to read recap of the information the inspectors has shared or mentioned during the inspection.
I would absolutely go with this inspection company again in the future and will highly recommend them to anyone in need of a home inspector.

Chris T

2nd time customer

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2021

This is my 2nd time using The Home Exam, both times as a buyer. I was able to secure a home inspection within my needed time frame and Michael was prompt and efficient in his work, cordial with both me and the sellers who were home.
Privately after his inspection, he shared any outlier issues as well as the minute details of non-issues, “just to be aware.”
I appreciate his copious documentation and photographs that will assist with securing home and hurricane insurance… very detailed.
I highly recommend Michael and The Home Exam. An easy and straightforward step in buying or selling.

Rob M

Effortless for us

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2021

The Home Exam was great to work with. From the intake call to the inspection process, it was effortless. Michael and his team was great. I look forward to working with them again,

Mandy J

Amazing job

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2021

The Home Exam is awesome! They really care and make sure to an amazing job every time. Well priced, and easy to schedule. You simply can not beat their customer service, both in home and on the phone!

Casey C
Property Inspection Services
Serving Daytona Beach & Beyond

Read Our 5-Star Reviews

5/5

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! (386) 322-4408

Book Now for Inspection Before 09-01-2022

Your Daytona Beach Area INSPECTION COMPANY

Schedule Your Inspection